Milk Cosmetics/Sephora Goodies

I put in a small order into Sephora. I bought these items with my own money and this review is my own thoughts. First off is the item I purchased to get to free shipping. Don’t you hate it when your only three dollars away and you don’t have anything else you super want or at least nothing that is in stock or fits your budget 🙂

I picked up a Sephora Collection Wonderful Cushion Matte Lip Cream. It comes in three shades: Wonderful Magenta, Wonderful Purple, Wonderful Red. I went with the Wonderful Magenta. Here are the pictures.

matte-cushion

I love the color BUT I am forty years old and I am just not sure I can pull it off. I am all down for make up is art and do what you want but I don’t think I would feel comfortable wearing this bright of a color. The formula appeared nice and not too drying. I didn’t put it on my lips though. Even thought it was only five dollars on sale I think I will return it.

Next I purchased Milk cosmetics. I purchased the Milk Makeup Vibes Vibes Vibes kit. It consists of: A free sample of their skin tint foundation…
– 0.11 oz/ 3.11 g Lip + Cheek
– 0.21 oz/ 5.95 g Cooling Water
– 0.23 oz/ 6.5 g Matte Bronzer
– 0.22 oz/ 6.23 g Mini Blur Stick

milk-minis

The Bronzer is a little on the orange side and the cheek lip tint is a pretty flush color. The blurring stick doesn’t leave a color though it has a tint and the cooling stick is refreshing.

The kit retails for 48.00 dollars. This makes each item twelve dollars plus the bag. I am not sure it is worth it unless you want to try out all the products like I did.

I also got some free samples. Sephora is really great at letting you pick what samples you wanted and I kept with the Milk theme plus two more.

020.JPG

I did go ahead and swatch all the colors of the foundation.

I felt the samples blended out beautifully. As soon in this picture below. This is the three lightest shades blended together and leaving a dewy hydrated look.

027

Here is a before and after of having the foundation on. The samples are small so I mixed the three lightest shades to get enough product.

milk-tint

As you can see it cancelled out most of the redness but didn’t the pimple I have. It worked well on my dark spots though and gave me an even dewy look to the skin. It retails for 42.00 and you get .7 oz.

That is all for my Sephora Goody… Milk Cosmetics haul. I will play around some more with the Milk products and hopefully tell you how they work and if I feel they are worth getting for the full sizes. Have you tried Milk Makeup and if so did you enjoy it?

2 thoughts on “Milk Cosmetics/Sephora Goodies

Leave a Reply

